Development committee

The college has a development committee to look into the overall development of the college. The development committee is constituted with the following:

Chairman- Principal (ex-officio)

Vice-chairman-Principal’s nominee

Members: Nominated by the principal from among the teaching staff

Guest Faculty committee:

The Guest Faculty Committee is to select the faculty members to be engaged in the vacant post of various departments for a stipulated period. The committee looks after the selection process and recommends the names of suitable candidates to the authority.

The committee consists of the Principal as the Chairman, two senior teachers of the college and head of the concerned department & another senior teacher of the department.

Residential Committee

The Residential Committee of the college is formed to look into the issues related to the accommodation of the members of the teaching/ non-teaching staff and students. It proposes and recommends the needs and requirements of the boders of the college hostels to the authority for necessary steps. The committee is constituted with Principal as the Ex- Officio Chairman, Superintendent of  Tapaswini  Hostel as the Vice-Chairman and  Superintendent of Kasturba Gandhi TRW Hostel, Assistant Superintendents of both the hostels,  Accounts Bursar, Administrative Bursar and nominees of the principal as members.

Prepayment Post purchase Committee

The committee studies the quality and authenticity of the articles purchased for the college and recommends/rejects the articles in the best interest of the institution. The final payment is made to the party on the basis of the opinion expressed by the committee. The committee consists of the   Principal as the Ex- Officio Chairman and his/her nominated members.


Purchase Committee

Any purchase made by the college/hostel/departments/library is passed by the Purchase committee. It scrutinizes the quotations invited from the firms /suppliers/printers and approves the lowest quotation for order. The committee consists of the   Principal as the Ex- Officio Chairman, Accounts Bursar, Administrative Bursar, and his/her nominated members. In case of hostels and the departmental purchases the concerned Superintendents, HODs/OICs shall be the members of the committee.

Proctorial Committee

The aim of the system is to establish a genuine personal relationship amongst students and teachers. It is seen that the students, in general, feel lost in their institutions since they have nobody to fall back upon for advice or guidance. The Proctor is there to aid and advice of the students. A Proctor, who is a member of the teaching staff of the college remains in charge of a group student. He/She shall watch from time to time the academic progress and conduct of his group of students both inside and outside the College. His/Her recommendation in a matter of free studentship or financial help of any manner shall be of vital importance. He/She makes a report to the Principal and guardians concerning their academic and other activities, inside and outside the institution. The committee meets from time to time to assess the improvement of the students.

Examination Committee

The committee consists of the Principal as its Chairman and his/her nominees (O.I.Cs) as members. The committee conducts all college examinations like Monthly, Half-Yearly/Test, Annual examinations. It is also responsible for filling up of forms for different council and University examinations. It publishes the results of college examinations.

Tabulation Committee 

There is a tabulation committee attached to the examination section to tabulate marks of the college examination before publication of the results. There is a tabulator for each and every class. The tabulation committee is headed by an O.I.C.

UGC Committee

The UGC is a statutory body of the Government of India to coordinate, determine and maintain of standards of university education in India. In order to ensure effective region-wise coverage throughout the country, the UGC has decentralized its operations by setting up six regional centers. Our college comes under Eastern Regional Office (ERO), Kolkata. This college is covered under the 2(f) & 12 (b) category by the UGC since 1959. The college has been accredited B+ in the year 2006. UGC renders financial assistance to the college on various heads such as organizing seminars, conferences, workshops, construction of hostels, college buildings and running different courses. There is a committee in the college to look into UGC affairs.

NAAC Committee

The National Assessment Accreditation Council (NAAC) aims at sustaining and promoting a quality culture in higher educational institutions. It is an autonomous body which assesses and evaluates the qualities of education, infrastructural facilities and accordingly accredits grades to the institutions higher learning. The NAAC visited the college in the year 2006 and accredited B+.   The NAAC Committee of the college is undertaking steps for the visit of NAAC peer team, Bengaluru for re-accreditation. The committee prepares and sends the Self Study Report (SSR) and Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR)  to the NAAC head-quarters.

Time Table Committee

There is a timetable committee to look after the preparation of academic routine for +2, +3 & P.G. classes. The committee allots the classes as per the existing C.H.S.E. (O) & University rules. The timetable is framed in such a way that a teacher is assigned classes every day.

Admission Committee

The admission committee consists of the Principal as the chairman, the admission in- charge (A.I.C.) of +2& +3 classes, H.O.D. of the P.G. Department of Odia and two senior teachers.  As per the guidelines of E-admission (SAMS), department of higher education the committee nominates faculty members as validating officers and officers-in-charge of Helpdesk for the smooth conduct of admission process. The committee is responsible for solving any kind of problem arising during admission period.

Library Committee

The library committee of the college comprises of the Principal as the chairman, one Officer in- charge (O.I.C.) and principal’s nominees as members. The committee recommends allocation of funds for procurement of books out of grants received from     Govt. & U.G. C. The committee also finalizes the selection of books to be purchased for the library. The committee inspects the library from time to time to congenial study atmosphere inside the library. The committee takes redressal measures of the students’ grievances.

Maintenance Committee:

There is a maintenance committee to look after the college and hostel buildings and staff quarters. It contacts and co-ordinates the concerned Govt. agencies for repair and renovation of the college buildings. The committee comprises of the principal as the chairman and his/her nominees as members.

Furniture  Committee:

The furniture committee of the college consists of the principal as the chairman, one officer-in-charge and principal’s nominees as its members. Any furniture to be purchased for the institution needs the approval of the furniture committee. The committee takes stock of the existing furniture from time to time.